Posted On

New Laws
  • As of July 1, 2014
    • First-time driver’s license applicants aged 18-20 who have not completed driver education must:
      1. Complete a six-hour adult driver education course through a licensed Illinois commercial driving school or
      2. Online driver education program before obtaining a license.
  • Effective January 1, 2014
    • The speed limit on some interstate highways increased to 70 mph.
    • The speed limit in the Chicago area and most urban areas around Illinois remains at 55 mph.

Comments are closed.